* No ground shipping to Alaska or Hawaii *
Federal law requires all modern firearms be shipped to a holder of a valid Federal Firearms License (FFL). Any person who is legally allowed to own a firearm is legally allowed to ship it to an FFL holder.
Shipping AR15 Style Rifles:
As of April, 2021
The following states have imposed bans on "assault rifles" of any kind: California, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Hawaii (assault pistols only), Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, and New York. Both Minnesota and Virginia regulate "assault weapons" but do not have bans in place. It is up to you to know all laws in your jurisdiction before you purchase from us.
We will not make modifications to firearms to meet other states compliance requirements.
All handguns must be shipped via Air Service to an FFL and require an Adult Signature.
Once we have received the customer's FFL information, a Form 3 will be electronically filed with the ATF to process the transfer (Dealer to Dealer). This typically takes 1-2 days, but may take up to a week in some cases.
The states that currently do not allow individuals to own silencers are California, Delaware, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Illinois, Massachusetts, New York, New Jersey, and Rhode Island.
Silencers are regulated by the ATF under the National Firearms Act. You will be required to pay a $200 tax when completing the required paperwork at your Class III FFL.
Mile High Shooting Accessories (MHSA) will only ship suppressors to Class III FFL holders. BATF regulation information for Suppressor ownership are as follows:
- Be at least 21 years of age.
- Be a U.S. citizen.
- Have no felony convictions or domestic violence convictions.
- Have no dishonorable discharge.
- Not deemed mentally unstable by a competent authority.
For further information please visit https://www.atf.gov/
Shipping Loaded Ammunition:
All Ammo must be shipped via ground service. These items are not able to be shipped outside of the continental United States.
In order to keep our prices as low as possible, and prevent fraudulent charges:
All Credit Cards purchases MUST completely match the billing address designated by the credit card company. If the Shipping address is different from the billing address, we may contact you for further verification prior to shipping. We apologize for any inconvenience, but we strive to protect our customers from fraudulent purchases. Please contact us for special cases (deployed military, etc).
Free Shipping Policy:
Free shipping applies to All online orders above $500. US Lower 48 Only.
Exclusions: Hazmat Items.
Phone orders for ammunition are sold in case quantities only. Contact us for details.
Mile High Shooting Accessories is dedicated to your satisfaction. Please carefully inspect your merchandise immediately upon receiving.
All manufacturer warranties will apply. If you are not pleased with your purchase, call us within 30 days of receiving your item for a return authorization number and we will gladly accept back new items (returned in the exact condition in which the item was received). An item is considered new if it is returned with all manuals, included accessories, and original packaging. Used items are subject to a minimum of a 10% restocking fee. If your item has been mounted or attached to a gun, the item is subject to a higher percentage restocking fee as it is no longer considered new. If you have attached items to your newly purchased gun, it will no longer be considered new and will be returned for less than the original price. Firearms, Reloading Supplies, Ammo, Barrels, Triggers or Parts, Class III items and Optics are all non-refundable. Shipping charges are non-refundable. All refunds will be processed in the same manner as original payment was received. Refunds could take up to 8-12 business days depending on your financial institution.
For the return please be sure you have all of the following items in the package:
- Item being returned
- Accessories included with item
- All manuals
- Original box and packaging
- Completed MHSA Return Form - Do not send items back to us without first receiving RMA number!
Mile High Shooting Accessories Shipping Policy
We fully insure every package that leaves MHSA. These Shipping Costs are integrated into your shipping costs at checkout. All orders over $1000 Dollars will require an Adult signature. All Firearms, NFA items, Optics, Night vision, And Ammo will require an Adult signature. Due to the nature of these items no waiver of signature is possible. ALL Firearms/NFA items, must be shipped to a Federal Firearms Dealer (FFL)/ SOT (If Applicable.) It is the responsibility of the customer to provide MHSA with this information. These items will not be shipped until this information is received. FFL Information can be sent to [email protected]. Large and/or unique shaped items may be subject to higher shipping rates.
Mile High Shooting Accessories will not accept Firearm transfers without authorization.